

MINUTES

LEGISLATIVE BODY OF THE COMMUNITY FACILITIES DISTRICT NO. 92-1 SPECIAL MEETING MAY 17, 2017

ROLL CALL

Present:

Trustee Dr. Jose Luis Araux, President Trustee David Nelissen, Vice President Trustee Carolyn Twyman, Clerk Trustee Anthony T. Stafford, Sr., Member Trustee Edward Garcia, Jr., Member

Administrative Staff Present:

Grant Bennett, Superintendent; Candace Reines, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services; Dr. Marilyn Saucedo, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services; Leslie Ventuleth, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; Joseph Williams, Executive Director of Technology; Nick Hilton, Director of Human Resources; Julie Zierold, Director of Curriculum Instruction; Pete Herman, Director of Pupil Services; Cindy Barris, Director of Special Education; Chad Shaner, Coordinator of Special Education; Charles Tippie, Director of Educational Services; Dian Martin, Director of Educational Services; Nick Newkirk, Director of Purchasing; Judy Miller, Director of Risk Management and Environmental Safety; Art Fritz, Director of Facilities Services; Hector Gonzalez, Director of Technology; Audrey Witty, Director of Nutrition Services; Laura Medrano, Field Supervisor; Marvin Frias, Plant Supervisor; Steve Spraker, Interim Principal, Perris High School; Don Williamson, Principal, Paloma Valley High School; Jennifer Thomasian, Assistant Principal, Paloma Valley High School; Dean Hauser, Principal, Perris Lake High School; Dr. Pauline Garcia, Principal, The Academy; and Michael Rhodes, Principal, California Military Institute

Others Attending:

Sarah Rico, Lori Ortell, and others

Perris Union High School District Community Facilities District 92-1 Minutes May 17, 2017 Page 2

PUBLIC NOTICE

1.1 PUBLIC NOTICE: The writings, documents, or public records described in SB No. 343 are available at the District Office, currently located at 155 East Fourth Street, Perris, CA 92570

CALL TO ORDER

2.1 CALL TO ORDER: The President Will Call the Perris Union High School District, Acting as the Legislative Body of the Community Facilities District No. 91-1, Meeting to Order at 5:30 p.m. or as Soon Thereafter as Possible

The President called the meeting to order at 7:34 p.m.

INVITATION TO ADDRESS THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

10.1 INVITATION TO ADDRESS THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

There were no requests to address the Board of Trustees.

ACTION ITEMS

<u>4.1 GENERAL FUNCTIONS: Minutes of the Perris Union High School District - Legislative Body of the</u> <u>Community Facilities District No. 92-1 Special Board Meeting of June 15, 2016</u>

ORIGINAL - Motion

Member (David Nelissen) moved, Member (Carolyn Twyman) seconded to approve the ORIGINAL motion, "It is recommended that the Board of Trustees of the Perris Union High School District, acting as the Legislative Body of the Community Facilities District No. 92-1, approve the June 15, 2017 Special Meeting Minutes". Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: **5**, Nay: **0**. The motion **PASSED 5** – **0**.

Dr. Jose Luis Araux	Yes
David Nelissen	Yes
Carolyn Twyman	Yes
Anthony T. Stafford, Sr.	Yes
Edward Garcia, Jr.	Yes

ACTION ITEMS (continued)

<u>4.2 BUILDING AND GROUNDS: Resolution No. 21:16-17 - Community Facilities District 92-1 Establishing</u> <u>Annual Special Tax for 2017-18</u>

ORIGINAL - Motion

Member (David Nelissen) moved, Member (Anthony T. Stafford, Sr.) seconded to approve the ORIGINAL motion, "It is recommended that the Board of Trustees approve Resolution No. 21:16-17 - Community Facilities District 92-1 Establishing Annual Special Tax for 2017-18". Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5, Nay: 0. The motion PASSED 5 – 0.

Dr. Jose Luis Araux	Yes
David Nelissen	Yes
Carolyn Twyman	Yes
Anthony T. Stafford, Sr.	Yes
Edward Garcia, Jr.	Yes

ADJOURNMENT

5.1 ADJOURNMENT: Perris Union High School District - Legislative Body of the Community Facilities District No. 92-1 Meeting of May 17, 2017.

ORIGINAL - Motion

Member (David Nelissen) moved, Member (Carolyn Twyman) seconded to approve the ORIGINAL motion, "It is recommended that the Board of Trustees adjourn the May 17, 2017, Perris Union High School District - Legislative Body of the Community Facilities District No. 92-1 Meeting" at 7:36 p.m. Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5, Nay: 0. The motion PASSED 5 – 0.

Dr. Jose Luis Araux	Yes
David Nelissen	Yes
Carolyn Twyman	Yes
Anthony T. Stafford, Sr.	Yes
Edward Garcia, Jr.	Yes

Grant Bennett, Superintendent

Dr. Jose Luis Araux, President

Carolyn Twyman, Clerk